Genius Hour Teacher Resources

Genius Hour Links

Genius Hour Wiki  – great resource for all things genius hour

Genius Hour LiveBinders – lists of all things genius hour

Global Genius Hour Project – a project dedicated to sharing genius hour projects to students and teachers around the globe

Personal Learning and Creation Time – Video from two teachers in CO who have been doing Genius Hour in their 7th grade classes for several years.

Personal Learning and Creation Time Instructable – Instructable for Genius Hour in the middle school classroom.  Be sure to watch the video that introduces this instructable in the link just above this one.

 

Genius Hour Blogs

 

This is a collection of all known genius hour blogs.  If you would like to have your blog added to the list please fill out the quick Google Form and I will add it as a resource.

Gallit Zvi (@gallit_z)  http://www.gallitzvi.com/2/post/2012/06/what-is-genius-hour.html
Tia Henriksen (@tiahenriksen) – http://henriksenlearning.wordpress.com/
Kelley Inden (@ksinden) – http://messyprofessional.wordpress.com/
Joy Kirr (@joykirr) – http://geniushour.blogspot.com/
Denise Krebs (@mrsdkrebs) – http://mrsdkrebs.edublogs.org/
Valerie Lees (@ValerieLeessd36) – http://www.fhlearn.ca/vlees
Hugh McDonald (@hughtheteacher) – http://hughtheteacher.wordpress
Eric Neumeyer (@eneumeyer19) – http://division5.weebly.com/genius-hour.html
Robyn Thiessen’s Class (@RobynThiessen) http://www.mrstsgrade3sclassblog.blogspot.ca/
Beverly Bunker (@beverlybunker ) French Immersion Teacher http://mmebunker.wordpress.com/
Kris McGuire (@8lateacherroom212la.blogspot.com
Nancy Carroll (@ncarroll24) http://mrscarroll310.blogspot.com
Kirsten Tschofen (@kirstenTP) http://walkthisway1.edublogs.org
Paul Solarz (@PaulSolarz) http://psolarz.weebly.com/so-what-did-you-do-in-school-today.html
Christine Esposito (@msespowalker) http://geniushours.edublogs.org
Nick Corben (@nickcorben) http://kidblog.org/5CSFBS2012/
Marcelle Natusch (@MNatusch) http://room7vardonschool.blogspot.co.nz/
Sarah Soltau-Heller (@soltauheller) http://sarahjane.edublogs.org/
Chris Kesler (@iamkesler) www.geniushour.com
Lisa Parisi (@lparisi) http://kidblog.org/DentonDynamos/
Alicia Vilas (@mrsvilas) http://mrsvilas.weebly.com/
Terri Eichholz http://engagetheirminds.wordpress.com/genius-hour-resources/

FREE Genius Hour Workshop

Want to start Genius Hour in your classroom but not sure where and how to begin? Already started Genius Hour and need a bit more guidance? A.J. Juliani and I are hosting a FREE webinar to jumpstart Genius Hour in your classroom. Click to grab a virtual seat now.

I am an 8th grade science teacher that is passionate about Genius Hour in the classroom. I blog about genius hour, ed tech, and ways to make learning more engaging and fun.

Posted in Genius Hour Tagged with:
4 comments on “Genius Hour Teacher Resources
  1. We have launched genius hour across multiple grades at our new school in Switzerland. Follow our journey. Thanks for all the interesting posts and stories which have been an incredible launchpad for our team.

  2. If anyone in New York State is interested in exploring how their Genius Hour could connect students … and teachers and families … with opportunities to celebrate Science, Technology, Engineering and Math, please email me.

    This is such an astounding movement – three cheers for you all!

    Mary Eileen

  3. I started doing this for an hour every second day with the grade 11 & 12 students. The work they have created has been amazing!

  4. Karin Knaus says:

    I’m an 11/12 teacher looking to incorporate this in the coming year. What kinds of things are your students researching?

3 Pings/Trackbacks for "Genius Hour Teacher Resources"
  1. […] experiences with the student-initiated inquiry learning projects.I believe I counted just four links to teachers working at or above sixth grade on the GeniusHour website. Given the frequently cited need to […]

  2. […] Genius Hour Teacher Resources | Genius Hour […]

  3. […] Genius Hour Teacher Resources | Genius Hour […]